Megasquirt repair

STOICH

Megasquirt repair

Post by STOICH »

Long time no see! I have been enjoying my MegaSquirt now since about 2012, however have now encountered an issue and have some crispies on the main board. Push come to shove, I may try to fix it myself, but at this point, I'd rather send it in for repair. I can't find any contact info on what appears to be the main homepage of Megasquirt so.... how does one get in contact with them nowadays? Thanks for the help!
Piledriver

Re: Megasquirt repair

Post by Piledriver »

Mario at http://thedubshop.net is an option as is http://diyautotune.com
Last edited by Piledriver on Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Addendum to Newtons first law:
zero vehicles on jackstands, square gets a fresh 090 and 1911, cabby gets a blower.
EZ3.6 Vanagon after that.(mounted, needs everything finished) then Creamsicle.
ps2375

Post by ps2375 »

Do you know what caused the crispies?
STOICH

Post by STOICH »

Fantastic :P I could not for the life of me remember the DIYautotune website name. Was drawing a blank on where I got it. Thanks for the help!

As for cause, I'm suspicious of a ground in the wire harness but am not certain if that ground was actually coming from the ECU itself, or if the harness is to blame. Guess that is a project for after the holidays. Thanks for the help!
ps2375

Post by ps2375 »

The MS unit is a "ground switching" device. Meaning that it controls loads by switching on/off the ground for said load. So a short on the harness would bypass the MS unit's control of the load, sounds more like you have too much of a load on that control circuit, it is meant to control relays and low current things like that or it may need modded with high current transistor(s) to handle the load you have on it.
Clonebug

Post by Clonebug »